Locking Surveys

Locking a survey provides extra protection by preventing anyone from making changes to it. This is useful when a survey is deployed and running in production. Locking a survey also prevents you from clearing the respondent data or deleting the survey entirely.

In order to lock a survey click on the “unlocked” icon . This opens a dialog window that asks users to re-enter their password.

Entering the correct password locks the survey, as indicated by the “locked” icon . Locking a survey disables its Edit, Clear and Delete icons.

To unlock a survey click on the locked icon and enter your password. This returns the survey to the unlocked state and all available actions become active again.