Folders

Creating a New Folder

To create a new folder, click on the 'New Folder' button, type in a folder name and press enter.

Folders can be used to organize your applications, for example, to differentiate between working and in-production applications.

Viewing Folders

To view a specific folder, click on the folder icon ().

1. Folder Tree

Clicking on the folder tree icon () lists all the folders in your account. To jump to a folder directly, click on the folder name.

To see nested folders, click on the right arrow () to reveal any sub folders. ​

Folder list
Folder list expanded

2. Directory Breadcrumb

The directory breadcrumb will indicate the current folder you are viewing. The current folder is the last in the list and highlighted in purple. Clicking on any of the previous breadcrumbs will direct the application manager back to that folder.

The example below displays My Folder, which is under the default folder home.

Managing Folders

Folder Options

Clicking on the gear () icon in the upper right corner of a folder tile displays a list of options and actions for that folder. These include:

  • Move to... ()

  • Rename ()

  • Open ()

  • Share ()

  • Delete ()

1. Moving A Folder

To move one folder into another folder, click on the Move To… icon (), and select a parent folder destination to move the selected folder.

2. Renaming A Folder

To rename the folder, click on the rename icon () and type in the new folder name.

3. Opening A Folder

To open an application, click on the 'open' () option that appears under the gear icon, or simply click on the preview thumbnail image or application name.

4. Sharing A Folder

Users can only share folders and applications with other users within their account. For more information see the Users & Sharing section.

To share a folder, click on the share () icon. This opens a pop-up window that contains a field for entering another users email address.

Sharing a folder shares all sub-folders and applications contained within that folder. When sharing a folder with another user, Fuse creates a folder with the same name and hierarchy in that user's account.

For more information on sharing, see Sharing An Application.

5. Deleting A Folder

To delete a folder, click on the delete () icon. Fuse opens a confirmation window, and users can proceed with deleting the application or cancel the operation.

Deleting a folder deletes all applications and sub-folders contained within that folder. Make sure that total deletion is the intended operation before confirming the deletion of a folder.