Managing Applications

Fuse displays each application and the information associated with it on a tile in the Application Manager window. Clicking on the thumbnail (Grid View) or name (List View) opens the application in the editor.

Grid View ​

List View

1. Owner

This icon indicates the owner of the application. Hover over the icon () to display the name of the application owner.

There are 3 different indicators for an owner:

  1. ​ The application is owned by you, but not shared,

  2. ​ The application is owned by you, and is being shared with others,

  3. ​ The application is owned by another user and is being shared with you.

2. Deployment Information

This indicates that the application is currently deployed. Hover over the icon () in grid view to display the phone number and revision number for that deployment.

3. Application Options

Clicking on the gear () icon in the upper right corner of an application tile provides a list of options and actions for that application. These include:

  • Move to... ()

  • Rename ()

  • Open ()

  • Revisions ()

  • Share ()

  • Clone ()

  • Delete ()

1. Moving to a Folder

To move the application to a folder, click on the Move To… icon (), and select a destination folder for the application.

2. Renaming An Application

To rename the application, click on the rename icon () and type in the new application name.

3. Opening An Application

To open an application, click on the 'open' () option under the gear icon, or simply click on the preview thumbnail image or application name.

4. Revision Manager

To manage revisions, click on the clock () icon. This opens the revision manager, which provides a detailed list of application revisions for that application. Available revision details includes the Title, Version, Save Date, and Deployment Status of the application. There are also options to edit or delete each revision.

5. Sharing An Application

Users can only share applications with other users within their account. For more information see the Users & Sharing section.

To share an application, click on the share () icon. This opens a pop-up window that contains a field for entering another users email address.

It's important to be aware of the permissions associated with sharing apps. If you are sharing with a user who has the ability to create apps, the options for View Apps and Clone Apps are automatically enabled and cannot be changed. If the user does not have the ability to create Fuse apps, the Clone Apps option will be unchecked and similarly unable to be changed.

Click the () button to add the users to the application. Repeat this process to share the application with all desired users. After clicking the () button, Fuse adds the new user to a table in the same window.

You can also grant shared users the ability to access the audio manager for your application. The manage audio option is unique because it gives users the ability to manage the audio in the original application. This is the only sharing option that allows other users to make live edits to an existing application they do not own.

6. Cloning An Application

To clone an application, click on the clone () icon. This opens a pop-up window that contains two input fields, both are required:

  1. Application Name

  2. Application Revision.

By default, Fuse suggests the name of cloned application as β€œ<application name> (clone)”. Change the application name as desired.

The 'Revision' option provides a drop-down menu with a list of all the revisions of that application. Choose the specific revision to be cloned and then click on the button to finish the process.

7. Deleting An Application

To delete an application, click on the delete () icon. Fuse opens a confirmation window and users can proceed with deleting the application or canceling the operation.